And the winner of the lazy mom award is…….

Me!!!!!!!!!!! If you were here right now you would see me stretched out on the sofa in my pyjamas at 4:30pm in the afternoon, doing absolutely nothing.

Guess what?! This is where I’ve been allllll day.  I have no energy, I have no drive, no motivation to do anything. (Of course I have been getting up to feed my kids and suff like that, just to be clear) Other than that I’ve been lazy as heck. 

I’ve been laying here thinking…. Thinking about why I feel like this today. How I can make things better. How do I get energy. The truth is, I have no idea. 

Luckily the kids are having one of those days where they are happy and creative and not saying “mum I’m bored!!!” Every two seconds. 

I’m feeling so tired that I want to scream. I don’t know why I feel so crappy today, and I hate that I can’t just snap out of it and get down to business. I’ve got a major cleaning operation to do. Thank goodness my husband has been understanding, I guess that just shows the state that I’m in. 

What do you do when you are stuck in a slump? Any suggestions are more than welcome. 

Saying hello from my spot on the sofa. 

Lise 

About Lise

Hello! Welcome to my life. Stay at home mom of three, and wife to a first year resident doctor. I spend my time cleaning, cooking, organizing, and balancing everything on one foot, as well as helping my mum run her etsy shop ( I add some of my creations sometimes) Check out On The Dock Knits on etsy, or the blog onthedockknits.com. When I can, I love to take photos and crochet, I also love everything makeup and beauty. I like to blog about totally random things... From daily life, to things I like, Products I love and find interesting. I do my best to post every day. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in about me, Crochet, crochet blog, Daily Life, Doctors Wife, Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And the winner of the lazy mom award is…….

  1. Valerie says:

    It definitely happens sometimes. Generally, it’s hormone-induced but that isn’t 100% accurate. πŸ˜› I just sort of wait for it to pass. I seem to be especially sensitive to the weather – cold, dreary/rainy/cloudy days challenge my mood for the day (and usually wins!) so I pray for sunshine!! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have all been there, hang in there mama!! I sometimes wonder if I have some sort of chemical imbalance too…Or maybe I just have a case of summer break…hahaha. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

